1(888)864-8135
CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Avon | Farmington Area, CT

(860) 269-4366

Avon | Farmington Area has received 45 reviews, averaging

4.8 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Bristol, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door is better than new. Thank you very much
John Cassidy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Farmington, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fast service, came out in less than a day, and they even came out during a snowstorm! The service technician was courteous, and completed the job quickly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to call this company again.
Ina HARRIS
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bristol, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door spring broke. I called around and precision garage was quick to provided same day service with a 2hr window. Technician assessed the situation and gave me my options. He was professional and courteous.
John Ryng
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Avon, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very prompt, responsive, reliable. The door was high quality and installation timely and well done!
Shelley Green
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Wood Composite Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Avon, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My 2 garage doors needed some small preventative maintenance adjustments and Brian did a great job in accomplishing that task. Important too, he showed up on time and as scheduled.

Tim
Timothy Curran
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Avon, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My 25 year old garage door opener died yesterday. I called your company at 8:00AM today and made an appointment. The dispatcher indicated that the technician would arrive between 11 and 1:00PM. Ron showed up at 10:30 - 30 minutes early. He quickly diagnosed the issue and recommended a new unit based on the age of my current unit. He discussed the various options with me and I elected to go with the Liftmaster 8355. The price was very reasonable Ron efficiently installed the new opener and lubricated both my Overhead steel doors. The new unit is very quiet! Ron went over the features of the new opener and even programmed the Homelink feature in my car! Ron is very pleasant and knowledgeable. He cleaned up the work area and removed my old unit as well. He is an asset to your company. I will definitely recommend Precision to my neighbors and friends. When my second opener dies, I will call you again! Thanks for providing such prompt, professional and reasonable service.
Stephen Howard
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Plainville, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is a five star product, install and customer service. These doors are marvealous should have done it sooner, they look great and add value to my house. It's fun operating them since I don't have to lift and pull down the old ones again.
Good customer service there was a live person on the other end of my inital call and follow up questions call.

Thanks
Dan Ciesielski
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bristol, CT
4.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/18/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
James provided excellent service. He is a real asset to your company.
Cindy F
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Avon, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our service technician, Jim, was very polite and professional. He called ahead to let us know that he would be late and gave us an accurate ETA. He performed an inspection of the garage doors, replaced the rollers, and adjusted them. We are very pleased with the work he performed.
Dennis Mayer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Collinsville, CT
4.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
James called to let me know he was running about 30 minutes late. When he arrived he quickly diagnosed the problem and had it fixed in 20 minutes. The Price was reasonable as well.
Henry
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Avon, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/14/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
So happy we chose Precision Garage Doors! When the spring broke on our two-year old door, both our cars were trapped in the garage. Precision had a technician on site in less than an hour to replace the spring and lube the door. He finished the job in 30 minutes and had a great, friendly attitude. Great products, great service, great business!
Hannah P
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Avon, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2013
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
You guys called to ask if I wanted an earlier appointment (as somebody else had cancelled). Ron figured out what was wrong and quickly fixed it. I want to thank Ron and the company for how hard you you worked!
Sara Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Collinsville, CT
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/20/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great job. Will use you again when I need to.
Henry
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Burlington, CT
4.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/08/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I called and within an hour a repairman showed up and in another hour the door was working. He was polite did the work at the agreed upon price.
Bill
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Farmington, CT
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was very nice and seemed very knowledgeable. He explained things thoroughly but very quickly--I had to ask him to repeat things and slow down. I ended up spending more than I'd anticipated, leaving me hoping I did the right thing.
Robert Stone
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Avon, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I'm a repeat customer. Each experience has shown just how professional this company is. Keep up the good work.
Ron M
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lead Technian:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Burlington, CT
4.625 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.625 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Service was as described and completed in a timely fashion. Thank you.
Mike H
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Farmington, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
From an easy to set up appointment to fast service it was a great experience.
James A
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Collinsville, CT
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent Service all around. Was hoping to get by spending $100, but my door was in pretty bad shape. $375 later and my door works like a charm.
Henry
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Collinsville, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Service technician showed up 1 hour after I called. He had the problem diagnosed within minutes and gave me several recommendations on other things I should consider. I\'ve owned my house for over ten years and never had any service done on my door, and it showed it. I decided to have a \"complete rebuild.\" My door is so quiet now I can\'t believe I had lived with the noise for so long. Thanks for being so efficient and professional.
Henry
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Avon, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good fast service
Sam Ith
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Farmington, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was responsive and efficient. Diagnosis was quick.
Sal Palaia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bristol, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great job!
Rob K
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Farmington, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/30/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
James was very knowledgeable about the product and explained everything we needed to know. Excellent service.
Dan & Susan A.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bristol, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/13/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Someone please give Ron a raise$! he is a master of his craft and a gentleman. As far as garage doors go - Ron is worth his weight in GOLD as a technician! Simply the Best!
Thomas L.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Farmington, CT
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
James kept us posted as to arrival time and actually came early. Great job explaining what he was proposing and how hardware worked. Would definitely use James again.
Mike A.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Collinsville, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Your Company is wonderful all the way down from customer service to the technician. They were some of the nicest people I have ever dealt with. Thank You.
Henry
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Avon, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/13/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
What a difference. I can bearly here my garage door anymore! Fantastic Job! Thanks.
Mary K
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Farmington, CT
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/10/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Very impressed with both the telephone correspondence and the technician (Rom).
Paul J
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Avon, CT
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/28/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Technician showed up a little late, but otherwise did a great job. Explained everything and got the door working right.
Sam N
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
(860) 269-4366
Avon | Farmington Area
4.8 out of 5 stars
(45)
(860) 967-3192
Hartford Area
4.81 out of 5 stars
(49)
(860) 316-4123
Meriden | Middletown Area
4.8 out of 5 stars
(37)
(860) 266-2656
Glastonbury Area
4.77 out of 5 stars
(49)
(860) 288-2602
Manchester | Tolland Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(43)
(203) 901-1320
New Haven Area
4.69 out of 5 stars
(21)
(860) 661-0067
Madison | Saybrook Area
4.84 out of 5 stars
(14)
(203) 437-7398
Waterbury Area
4.84 out of 5 stars
(41)
Read All Waterbury Reviews
(860) 787-5169
Windsor Locks | Enfield Area
4.76 out of 5 stars
(47)
(860) 264-4150
Granby | Simsbury Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(34)
(860) 910-4651
Norwich | New London Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(6)
Read All Norwich | New London Reviews
(860) 866-4526
Torrington Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(3)
Read All Torrington Reviews
Precision Garage Door 1(888)864-8135
CT License # 0624720
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair